不要讓英語影響您發表研究的機會!

AsiaEdit成功作者線上講座 7如何有效地溝通及推廣您的研究

20 January 2022 | Asiaedit

講座內容

在學術期刊或專著上發表您的研究後,您需要積極向各種受眾宣傳,以鼓勵他們使用或應用您的研究。 然而,與非研究人員交流需要在利益相關者分析中選擇最合適的內容、結構、風格和語言方面的特殊技能。 在這次線上講座中,我們將研究學術和非學術體裁之間的重要區別,以及如何有效地向普通受眾宣傳您的研究。

講座全長約60 分鐘,而最後的15分鐘將預留予現場問答環節。

講座要點

1. 非學術的寫作類型

2. 向公眾推廣研究

3. 通俗語言寫作技巧

關於我們的主持:

Dr Trevor Lane

AsiaEdit 教育顧問

Dr Trevor Lane是一名學術出版和教育顧問,同時他亦是出版倫理委員會當選理事之一。他有25年幫助作者在同行評審的學術期刊上發表研究成果的經驗。

他先前的職務包括在亞洲和美國的不同醫學和社會科學期刊中擔任高級編輯和出版職務,以及在香港大學教授研究交流和出版道德。他擁有牛津大學的生物化學碩士學位和癌症遺傳學博士學位。

附註

分享
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Weibo

Don't let English affect the chances of publishing your research!

AsiaEdit Author Success Webinar 7How To Effectively Communicate And Promote Your Research

20 January 2022 | Asiaedit

About the webinar

After publishing your research in academic journals or monographs, you need to actively promote your research to a wide variety of audiences to encourage its use or application. However, communicating with non-researchers requires special skills in stakeholder analysis and selection of the most appropriate content, structure, style, and language. In this webinar, we’ll examine important differences between academic and non-academic genres and how to effectively promote your research to general audiences.

The webinar is about 60 minutes long. The final 15 minutes will be set aside for live Q & A.

This webinar covers:

1. Types of non-academic writing

2. Promoting research to the public

3. Tips for plain-language writing

About our Host:

Dr Trevor Lane

Education Consultant, AsiaEdit

Dr Trevor Lane is a publishing and education consultant and an elected Council Member of the Committee on Publication Ethics. He has 25 years of experience helping authors publish their research in peer-reviewed academic journals.

His previous positions include senior editorial and publishing roles in medical and social science journals in Asia and the United States, as well as teaching research communication and publishing ethics at the University of Hong Kong. He holds an MA in Biochemistry and a DPhil in cancer genetics from the University of Oxford.

NOTES

Share
Facebook Twitter YouTube linkedin Weibo